Since 1997, Intellectual Property Forum has featured regular interviews with a range of eminent persons who have made a significant contribution to the advancement of Intellectual Property Law in Australia and New Zealand.

Below is a complete list of those who have been profiled:

Leading IP Judges –

Justice Arthur Emmett AO Justice Andrew Greenwood
Justice Susan Kenny Justice David Harper AM
Justice John Middleton Justice Brendan Brown
Justice Stephen Burley Justice David Yates
Justice Nye Perram Former Chief Justice Robert French AC
Judge Julia Baird Former Justice Michael Kirby AC CMG
Former Justice William Gummow AC QC Former Justice Susan Crennan AC QC
Former Justice Ian Callinan AC QC The late former Justice Peter Heerey AM QC
Former Justice Dr Kevin Lindgren AM QC Former Justice Kenneth Raphael
Former Justice Catherine Branson AC QC The late Rt. Hon. Sir Thomas Munro Gault KNZM QC
Former Justice Dr Annabelle Bennett AC SC The late former Justice Alan Goldberg AO QC
The late former Justice Ian Sheppard AO QC
Chief Justice James Allsop AO

Leading IP Lawyers –

The late Dr John McLaren Emmerson QC Andrew Brown QC
John Katz QC David Shavin QC
Clive Elliott QC Angela Bowne SC
Anthony Franklin SC Barry Hess QC
Katrina Howard SC Jack Hodder SC
Ross Macaw QC Brian Kewley
Des Ryan AM Ann Dufty
Stephen Stern Delia Browne
Dr Terri Janke Jim Dwyer OAM
Katrina Rathie Jane Owen
Benny Browne Yves Hazan
Kristin Stammer The late Kathryn Everett
Adam Liberman Scott Bouvier
Wayne McMaster Keith Callinan
The late Margaret Doucas Bernadette Jew


Leading IP Academics –

The late Professor James Lahore Emeritus Professor Sam Ricketson AM
Professor Michael Blakeney Professor Kathy Bowrey
Professor Megan Richardson Professor Kimberlee Weatherall
Dr Francis Gurry Dr Christopher Kendall
Dr Robert Dean Professor Andrew Christie
Professor Natalie Stoianoff Professor Graeme Austin
Professor Susy Frankel Associate Professor Jani McCutcheon


Leading IP Players –

Emeritus Professor Sir Gustav Nossal AC CBE Professor Adrienne Clarke AC
Professor John Mills AO Daryl Williams AM QC
Frank Moorhouse AM Tamara Winikoff OAM
Rhonda Steele Kathy Bail
Kim Williams AM Emeritus Professor Ron McCallum AO
Anna Funder Dr Charlie Day

Find out how IPSANZ membership can benefit you